Random Shit

Have you ever woken up and just felt starved? I did this morning. I said to hubby – who is now a permanent fixture in my dining room, “Let’s go out.”

And we did.

We went to Enniskerry in County Wicklow. I had a fry which was fecking tasty. Hubs had carrot cake – he is the healthy one. Why then are we always paying for the physio for him? He continues to exercise and strain his muscles.

I, on the other hand, just lounge about. I  did hurt my back gardening yesterday.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Random Shit

  1. irishgirl999 says:

    This is snarkish…. I hope I don’t sound like Judith Miller!!!!

  2. titlewave says:

    You funny 🙂

  3. ProfessorCanine says:

    Injury-Proof Your Gardening
    Getting on your hands and knees to plant, bending over to water—gardening can wreak havoc on your body. Sidestep mishaps with these tips from P. Allen Smith, author of the Garden Home series.
    http://www.health.com/health/gallery/0,,20366144,00.html

  4. psminidivapa says:

    R and I have eaten in Enniskerry!! I don’t think we had a fry up or carrot cake, but I recall gorgeous mushroom soup and brown bread. BEE-utiful place, as I recall.

    I’m taking 35 students to NYC tomorrow. Administration nearly balked b/c of “riots” this week. When I assured them that we would not be “rioting” and would not be jaywalking (which, apparently was the reason most “rioters” were arrested this week), we got the go ahead. Bus ride for 6 hours, seeing 2 shows, bus ride for 6 hours — and no rioting!

    • irishgirl999 says:

      Why am I not surprised. It is the loveliest little village. I was kicking myself that I didn’t bring my camera.

      I once had mushroom soup in a hotel in Sligo. I swear to gawd that I thought I had died and gone to heaven.

      Have a lovely, lovely time in NYC. And tell your students to behave themselves! 🙂

  5. 40Watt says:

    I hope your back with be better for tomorrow – it’s world naked gardening day.
    http://www.thecourier.co.uk/opinion/blogs/from-the-newsroom/lawn-order-how-will-you-mark-world-naked-gardening-day-1.871344

    We expect pics. 😉

Leave a Reply

