The Photography Reunion

Well, I told you I was going to have a party. And I did.

_MG_0158Claire and Anto having a puff – this was later on in the night. I don’t know WTF  are the white dots on the leather couch.

_MG_0161Diarmait, Margaret, moi and  Ciaran.  You can see we are very sad.

_MG_0172The Big Frank.

_MG_0186Diarmo and Margaret

_MG_0169Moi and Anto

_MG_0201

Anto

_MG_0179Diarmait and Magaret

_MG_0220The mysterious Will. (He was my portrait partner in first year. The less said about him the better.)

_MG_0196Bailey’s Cheese Cake.

_MG_0239

Frank, Claire and Will

_MG_0237Claire

_MG_0242Fish hands?

_MG_0277

Gerry

_MG_0207

That must be Diarmo…

_MG_0252Anto and Louise

_MG_0160She is a devil.

_MG_0275What remains of the photography class of 2008.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The Photography Reunion

  1. titlewave says:

    You all looked like you were having a great time! I just hope someone noticed your lovely grout.. also, I thought your curtains were wine bottles all stacked up- whoa 🙂

    • irishgirl999 says:

      Don’t talk to me about those curtains. Have you ever made a seriously, expensive mistake?

    • MrsGunka says:

      Yes, the hostess with the mostess! Sorry I had to miss, kitty got sick. But have a nice supply of TP for the next one! Did 40What make it? Love you new finished floor! Hope they all raved over your new grout!How did you find time to get your new fake nails done after digging out that grout? That dessert looks absolutely delish! Share the recipe? I thought, how unusual to have a well-stocked wine cellar in the living room! Is it behind glass and refrigerated? 🙂

  2. lindak1961 says:

    Looks like everyone was having a grand time. I don’t know what you were so worried about, I mean, it isn’t like the Palins were going to crash the party and start a fight!

  3. Seems to me like you’ve just set yourself up for hosting every future Reunion! As my mom would say – You’re the hostess with the the mostess. Looks like a more than successful reuning to me.

  4. MistyDew says:

    Very nice and everyone look like they were enjoying themselves!! ” Yum wish I was there for some dessert! ” 😉

  5. Pete says:

    No doubt you were the perfect host, looks as if everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Which does not surprise me at all! You successfully host and frequently update your own blog which people seem to enjoy based on the comments. So hosting is naturally in your wheelhouse. 😉

    • ProfessorCanine says:

      Meh,that didn’t link properly.
      Click on the Sally Mann article.

      • irishgirl999 says:

        I did my final year photography project based largely on Sally Mann. It was a disaster. I couldn’t reconcile photographing my daughter (10) with what I was trying to portray. So I never really got edgy. And for that I am now glad. It was the most frustrating year of my life.

        I should have stuck with American politics – I got an A in that the previous year!

      • ProfessorCanine says:

        Her story is quite compelling.
        I liked it a lot,and the photos are very cool.
        Sally is bad ass!

  6. titlewave says:

    I love your photographs, they are so personal.

Leave a Reply

