Preparing For A Party

Have you ever foolishly decided to host a party?

cd133fadfa808fb96dc3d0865dcb21e1

I have.

Sweet Jesus, why do I do these things?

The photography class from 2008 is meeting up in my house on Saturday. I have been grouting the tiles… gardening, cleaning the p*ss off the bathroom tiles. Why can’t men aim straight?

And then there is the food!

I’ll be gone for a few days.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Preparing For A Party

  1. 40Watt says:

    I know I’ve asked you this before but I don’t remember what you told me – I’m guessing I could make no sense of it or/and I’m going senile – WHAT do you do to your tiles that you have to grout them every time someone comes to visit?

    Good luck. Have fun!

  2. Pete says:

    I’ll bet you throw one hell of a party, subconsciously you are aware of this, which is probably why you do it! Enjoy yourself and have a blast!!

  3. MrsGunka says:

    Answer the door with no make-up and wearing your robe. Have “Get Well” cards sitting all over the house and excuse the mess but just haven’t been up to cleaning. They aren’t coming to see your house! I’d be buying a new kind of grout! Have fun! Enjoy yourself and take lots of pictures! 40 What and I will find something to do while you are missing. (I think it’s my turn to buy the toilet paper to decorate your trees. What day are they coming?) 🙂

  4. titlewave says:

    Maybe repeated tile grouting is an Irish thing- maybe we’re missing out on the wonders of gleaming grout over here. It’s for sure I’ll never know..

    Have a nice party!

    pre-disclaimer: I had nothing to do it- it was all MrsG.

    • MrsGunka says:

      Right! Hey, I think it’s your turn to bring the TP! I can throw in a few rolls. Went to Costco this week. I re-grouted our main bathtub once in 45 years. Looked as good as the day I did it for many years later. Wonder if she used construction calk? Strange!

  5. lindak1961 says:

    Enjoy the party!

  6. Spike says:

    Maybe grout is Irish for scrub. You know, Ireland, where ass is arse, fuck is feck and yes is aye. Or is that Scotland? I get so confused.
    Okay. Settle this. Define grout. Party on.

Leave a Reply

