Hillary Spotted In Altoona!

278223F000000578-3036385-image-m-10_1428894459622

CIMG0929

It appears that Altoona is a popular spot for presidential candidates. I took this picture of a photo of Senator Obama in Texas Hot Dogs in Downtown Altoona last year.

And guess what, I even have a t-shirt to prove it.

_MG_0145

Waving madly at PSminidiva and Russellsq.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hillary Spotted In Altoona!

  1. MrsGunka says:

    Laughing here…..she can’t be in Altoona already! There is an Altoona, IA! Perhaps she will stop there also, too. My grandson has already asked me if I want to go to Iowa this summer. He’s very interested in Politics. He’s also in Film School and trying to get lined up with the press to follow some candidates in Iowa and other big primary states. He wants to follow the press to see how they twists what he is seeing/filming! Think they want to make a documentary. Now if Grandma would just let him drive her back it wouldn’t cost so much! πŸ™‚ Two birds with one stone theory. I told him the big push will be over the 4th of July when they all show up for all the parades around the state. I told him Hillary was at the Clear Lake parade and walked the whole route and I was there. Actually, my sister-in-law and I were hitting all the garage sales during the parade! πŸ™‚ Chances are she will be back this year as she made a very big splash last time! I need a driver for that long trip!

  2. MrsGunka says:

    No, no, no! There may be many more. If you would like to drive me to Iowa, you can smoke in my car and see another Altoona! You haven’t lived till you drive thru 600+ miles of corn fields! Why go to California to see an ocean after you have just flown over thousands of miles of ocean when you can go see corn fields? I suppose you are going to tell me to see your son. Does he smoke? Will he let you smoke in his place? Their is also a Brooklyn, Iowa. You can visit many famous places. I can show you where I was born! That’s a hard one to pass-up. We can even swing thru Kansas and see Tumbleweed and go visit Spike. Coming back you can see taller corn on the other side of the road! One of the pastimes in Iowa is watching the corn grow……and meeting politicians.

    • titlewave says:

      Have you applied to Conde Nast, MrsG? You are very good- I’m almost convinced to go see the 600+ miles of cornfields- (which is a big accomplishment because I’ve seen those movies about cornfields..)
      πŸ™‚

  3. ProfessorCanine says:

    “You haven’t lived till you drive thru 600+ miles of corn fields!”
    Mmmmmm,not so much.
    Done did it,and didn’t get the t-shirt.

  4. psminidivapa says:

    Waving madly right back!! Unfortunately, Hillary was in Altoona, IA, not Altoona, PA, otherwise R and I would have been in that picture!! (wearing our Texas Hot Dog shirts and clutching “St. Margarets”)!! Keepin’ it classy in Pennsyltucky!

Leave a Reply

