There Is Something Fishy In Ireland

_MG_0132 copyNow what the hell is this, you may ask. I’ll tell you what it is. It is a smoked salmon fish cake. For all of you despairing souls out there, I have found something to cheer you up. I swear to god, if you make this, your life will be instantly much happier. 🙂

I had to go shopping today, (I love shopping but am really nervous now about driving since the rear end incident). I keep looking in the rear view mirror and shouting…  get back you fucker. Paranoid? Yes. Of course, I have no idea of what is going on in front of me. And that is not good.

When I move my neck to the left, there is this sort of scraping sound or click. I have no pain (except for my son), but if I fall off the face of the earth, you will know what did me in.

Anyway, I bought smoked salmon so back to the fish cakes. Recipe courtesy of BBC:

fishcakes

 

For once in my life I had every single ingredient – yes, I even had dill in my herb garden. I noticed it today as I mowed the lawn for the first time in 2015. We had a lovely spring day here in Dublin.

Well the fishcakes blew my taste buds away and the whole family raved about them. If you want to get the taste of bad politics out of your mouth.
Make these.

And I have been following the “engagement.” Sort of. The phrase “thunderous assholes” comes to mind. 😉

2000 (1)

 

Nearly forgot this.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to There Is Something Fishy In Ireland

  1. Moles says:

    Can you (VERY carefully) rotate your neck right or left? if you can you can sometimes get a really satisfying “click” which gets rid of a few lesions, but if in doubt a good chiropractor should help. My neck goes off like a rifle shot when my chiro cracks it. 🙂

  2. psminidivapa says:

    IG, worried about your necky thing. After an accident like yours, it is ESSENTIAL that you follow up with possible neck injury.”Whiplash” can turn into a debilitating condition. (I’m not quoting USA ambulance chasing lawyers, but letting you know what has happened to people I know). Necks (and whole spinal thingy) can be tricky. I once -many years ago – I ended up in cervical traction in hospital for 4 days b/c of turning my head strangely – looking sideways, up and backward at the same time. Once everything snapped back in place, I was right as rain, but before that happened neurologist was concerned. Please see doctor!!
    On another neck snapping note—yeah, what’s with the sudden “engagement?” hehe
    AND your recipe sounds delicious!!
    (We are to get 6 inches of snow tonight/tomorrow….sigh…..I am so over this winter!!)

  3. 40Watt says:

    IG – hop on a plane and come here. I’ll fix your neck for you.

    • 40Watt says:

      While I’m waiting, I have to ask what nationality was the smoked salmon? Your smoked salmon cakes look lovely, but I could never bring myself to make them out of Scottish salmon, which is the best and only needs pepper and a touch of lemon, if you must. 😉

    • irishgirl999 says:

      It was Irish.

      Do you think I am made of money? Quantitative easing is making my life hell.

Leave a Reply

