Finally Booked My Flight To The West Coast

birdsIt is real and it is happening next August. Daughter is coming along.

First we hit San Francisco. Then get a train to San Diego (with a few stops in between) to see my long lost son.

So I have been busy with reservations etc. on the train side of the journey. I haven’t figured out the rest yet.

It’s hard when you have a daughter that doesn’t understand a budget.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Finally Booked My Flight To The West Coast

  1. lindak1961 says:

    Sounds like fun!

  2. MrsGunka says:

    When is your Denver lay-over??????? May have some tomatoes ripening! Make a BLT that will knock your hat off, great potato salad and Thai Coconut Ice Cream that you will die for! Can’t get that on the plane OR California! Maybe some fried green tomatoes and fried dill pickles…..that will get TW out here too! We’ll have a big bonfire under the stars complete with marshmallows and wine! We can watch the stars and satellites go by and listen to the coyotes sing in the fields of wheat behind us. Just saying……… 🙂

  3. ProfessorCanine says:

    Most excellent,dude!
    Listen to the Eagles “Hotel California” and the Beach Boys “Greatest Hits” to get your mind in the groove for what sounds to be a great trip.
    Surf’s Up!

  4. You’ll love the train ! Good choice!!

  5. Mauiwowi says:

    Thought this story might touch your heart (as it did mine!). Read in order:

    http://mauinow.com/2015/02/25/surfers-wanted-100-respond-to-grieving-mothers-request/

    • irishgirl999 says:

      Yes, it touched my heart. Very deeply. I cried.

      I don’t know whether you are a regular reader, but my son is also a surfer.There is something about the surf that mesmerizes people and those surfers recognise it. They quite literally live for the wave. It doesn’t surprise me that over 100 surfers would attend. They understand the lure of the wave and they look out for each other.

      My son who is Irish, is currently teaching surfing in San Diego…

      RIP Johannes.

      • Mauiwowi says:

        I’m so glad. Yep, I’m one of those admiring lurkers who reads your blog almost daily and loves your posts. So, I do know your son is an Irish surfer (!) and thought of you when I came across this story.

Leave a Reply

