Kinda of a crazy day

_MG_0418Ali probably dislocated her shoulder last night. But we think she is alright now.

I had to go for my cervical smear this morning. I fecking hate it but I make myself go. Ladies, also and too, make yourselves go. I have no photo for this event.

Then daughter needed her orthodontist checkup. Went smoothly.

Then daughter had to be driven to her driving lesson. WTF? I thought these people were meant to pick you up. Meanwhile, I had made an appointment for the vet, for Ali. While daughter was driving, I went shopping, only to realise half way around the shop, that I had no cash and this place didn’t take credit cards.

Dumped the groceries and had to dash over for cash. Got the groceries eventually and retrieved daughter.

Got home, cancelled vet appointment as hubby pointed out that Ali was a hypochondriac, which she is, and he wasn’t paying another 60 euro for her shenanigans.

Cleaned the kitchen and grouted the tiles for a friend of hubbys who is hosting a beer tasting for charity and came over to discuss it. They were into technical stuff. There was a joke at the beginning of the evening about hanging his coat on the door. My husband thinks this is funny because all of a sudden he has taken to hanging his coat over the door. He knows I fecking hate it. I grab the coat with a venom and fling it in some direction. This is true rage.

So hubby did the next best thing, and hung this poor man’s coat at the end of the stairs. What is it with men and hanging things up?

Of course, 23 yr old came in and decided to be incognito, but wanted to shake his protein drink after the gym. The lid blew off and the innards spilled all over this poor man’s lovely wool coat.

This was about 2 minutes into the beer tasting!

Son calls me for help. Wash cloths are employed.

I had to fess up.

A wool coat and a protein mixture could get rather sour on a warm day.

I think I will go to bed now.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Kinda of a crazy day

  1. Titlewave says:

    You could have just said your dog ate the post. We would have believed you.

  2. irishgirl999 says:

    It was rather long winded!

    • vegaslib says:

      I hope you doggie is better. I had to put down my best friend, my boy cat of 14 years day before yesterday and I’m so heartbroken I literally feel sick to my stomach. Our little furry friends are so important!

      • irishgirl999 says:

        She is fine for now. Sending you hugs. I know I will have to deal with it in the future. I can’t bear the thought.

        Ok, sending you more hugs. 14 years is a long time.

  3. ProfessorCanine says:

    Sounds like a calamity of errors…..
    Did Ali dislocate her shoulder by tripping over that long gross ass wig?

  4. Tumbleweed1 says:

    “What is it with men hanging things up?”
    They can’t bend over either. As in bending over far enough to put their empties in the trash can located under the sink. Bend over far enough to pick their socks up from the floor and put them in the laundry basket. Bend over far enough to pick the remote off the floor where they dropped it….

    I found a cure for that. (I’ll save it for later.)
    Glad Ali is alright. Sorry you had such a bad day and am impressed with the way you handled it, Irishgirl. ((Hugs.))
    Tomorrow is a new day.

  5. ProfessorCanine says:

    Da Fuq?!
    Do they have coat racks in Ireland?

    Or this:
    http://media.restorationhardware.com/is/image/rhis/prod1860666?$l-pd1$
    Or:

    There is NO reason for you to get your panties in a wad over something so easily solved….
    Dang,Woman.

    • 40Watt says:

      With respect, you miss the point, sir. IT’S NOT HER PROBLEM TO FIGURE OUT! She hangs up her coat.

      I don’t know why I bother. 😉

      • Titlewave says:

        You HAVE to bother- the men certainly won’t. Can you imagine the state of the world if we all took off to Venus for a well-deserved break? 🙂

      • ProfessorCanine says:

        “She hangs up her coat.”
        Ah-h-h,so there is coat rack of sorts?
        Well then these lazy men need to use it!

  6. lindak1961 says:

    Ali should loan Palin her blue wig – it looks better than the rugs Palin wears. Sorry for your bad day. Last Friday, yes the 13th, was mine. My daughter was in a car accident, but unhurt. The car is totaled however.

    Things get better – my mother is doing better this week than she has been for several months. Right after Christmas, she had a stroke, which has paralyzed her left side and affected her speech and ability to swallow. This week, she able to speak more clearly and is more alert. And thanks to Medicare, she is able to stay home, with hospice nurses and CNAs coming out daily to care for her.

  7. 40Watt says:

    I have used the deer whistle thing and certainly I was neither hit by nor did I hit a deer. I am, however, slightly suspicious that this may be like the guy in the train with the lemon in his ear to keep the elephants away.

Leave a Reply

