Dawg Days Are Over

_MG_0417I had to go to the shop tonight – 3 minutes away by foot. Hubby suggested I take Ali. Well after I got off her bent back, I walked her down to the shop. I did my bits and pieces but got distracted talking to various people.  I arrived home, only to discover that I had forgotten the dog!

I ran a 100 metre sprint back to the shop to find her secured where I had left her. Hubby says it it is just as well that I am not in charge of anything…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Dawg Days Are Over

  1. ProfessorCanine says:

    I’m issuing you a citation for dog abandonment.
    And if you take Ali out in public with that wretched wig on,you are in deep shit.

  2. Tumbleweed1 says:

    Read today that Florence and the Machine are about to release a new CD. I would post a link but the last time I did that, it ate up about 5 pages of your blog. (STILL sorry about that).

    Suffice it to say that she sounds even better than usual and I thank you once again Irishgirl, for turning me on to this wonderful woman and her incredible talent.

    I have already put in my order on Amazon…..:-)

  3. irishgirl999 says:

    She is asleep in my bed, the bitch. Head on the pillow…

  4. Tumbleweed1 says:

    I cannot respond, for some reason, under your comments so I will do it here:

    1) I am prepared to “dill” with Ali. I think we will be great friends.
    2) If you’re makin’ money off of this Kansas Rube: Cool! I’ll take my cut at the airport….
    3) Keep the band at the airport. Hell. If I didn’t think I deserved it before; I do now.
    4) Do not cancel. I don’t want to have to hurt you. I am strong, but Eeek.

Leave a Reply

