Query To Cambridge – Update

palin-2-0617I just emailed Cambridge Union in the hope of getting a ticket to the speech. Would I go there? You betcha! As long as I can get a cheap flight.

Don’t tell Irishman about my plans.

Update: Sorry about the delay. Our boiler went on the blink and I spent the day trying to get it to work. I finally succeeded which is good because it is fecking freezing. Actually, CSU got back to me very quickly. The only way I can attend any speaker event is if I am a member or the guest of a member. So I looked up how I could become a member. It would cost me approximately 150 euro. Am I willing to fork out that much? I also can’t seem to find out what time she is supposed to speak. I presume it is at night so that will mean I have to find accommodation. I can actually get it on campus  and I have checked the buses and planes. The whole thing would set me back about 400 euro at the very minimum. What if I made all these plans and she didn’t show up?  And I am saving to go to San Diego to see my son in the summer!!! ARRRRGH

I have emailed them back to ask if I was a member would I be guaranteed admittance to *the event* and to find out what time she is speaking.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Query To Cambridge – Update

  1. Moles says:

    They will regret this. She’ll make their ears bleed.

  2. ProfessorCanine says:

    If you are successful in your quest,here is the shirt to wear…..

  3. irishgirl999 says:

    I will blend in with grey…

  4. uberduck says:

    I will gladly contribute to a fund to fly you there!! Seriously!!

  5. irishgirl999 says:

    or something like that

  6. irishgirl999 says:

    I am not a grifter. It is fun to comment on Palin.

  7. PalinsHoax says:

    Irishgirl, I so hope you get to go to Cambridge to see the Ol’ Laughingstock from Wasilly.

    Did you perchance send Cambridge that photo of her and suggest to them that they continuously display it on a screen behind her while she gives her vitriolic diatribe?

  8. lindak1961 says:

    I hope you get to go! And I will look forward to your post about it.

    • Scarsdale says:

      PayMe is appearing at a LEADERSHIP conference in Odessa Texas next Thursday!! Since when do leaders quit half way through their term? I doubt she will have the guts to appear in the UK. She requested ALL questions be submitted to her before the conference Thursday.

  9. aussiebluesky says:

    Oh, dear, is that a photo of Mrs Palin being busted for loitering with intent?

    I think you should definitely go to Cambridge. And write a post. And call it ‘A Punt on the Cam.’

  10. I’d join the group that would vicariously enjoy your adventure and are more than willing to contribute to your efforts. Son always trumps someone as unpredictable as Ms. SP.

    • irishgirl999 says:

      Thank you. I will wait to hear back from Cambridge. If I am guaranteed a seat then I may consider setting up a Paypal thingy. I think at this stage, I am not willing to spend that much. Think of all the meals I could have in San Diego.

      • Titlewave says:

        “Think of all the meals I could have in San Diego.”

        Take the ‘s’ off meals and you’ll be close 🙂

    • Titlewave says:

      Don’t they learn you no math over there?

    • Oh, yeah …. you must be following our Disneyland outbreak in 14 states. I live in a state that allows personal exemptions for vaccinations, which is being looked at by our state legislature. I am NOT an anti-vaccine person, so support having less exemption wiggle room.

  11. Memphis, NY says:

    DON’T DO IT. You may not survive the ear shattering flatulence escaping from the frigid queen of the charlatans. I attended an event many years ago, before she became the completely, utterly lipsticked squealing pig of the RWNJ’s. IT took weeks of sunshine to erase that experience.

  12. psminidivapa says:

    I’m sure the Guardian will have someone there to report the trainwreck. I would save my $$ for the California trip. Palin is becoming OLD, tired, redundant, boring, predictable, “who gives a rat’s ass” news anyway.

Leave a Reply

