Strange Relations

Some of you may remember that I gave my husband a genetic kit for his Christmas present. Well, he did the obligatory swab and sent it off and they are now sending him the results which are fascinating.

I won’t reveal any of the results except to say, he has two fourth cousins in…

drum_ani

Wasilla, Alaska!!!

We have names…

Hubby said to me tonight when I him asked about the names, “I don’t want any of those crazies coming over to visit me.”

If they were Democrats it might be worth an invite? I’m fairly sure none of the Palins would have requested a genetics test! Right?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

53 Responses to Strange Relations

  1. Tumbleweed1 says:

    Nah……Say it ain’t so. Pfft.
    Having a giggle here…

  2. Tumbleweed1 says:

    Hey! Heard a vicious rumor that there is a new restaurant opening in Kansas City called….wait for it….The Tilted Kilt.

    I am so there.

    http://www.kansascity.com/news/local/community/joco-913/article751860.html

  3. irishgirl999 says:

    TW…i did a double were earlier on.

  4. Tumbleweed1 says:

    Irishgirl, you are so sweet; when you aren’t scaring the shit out of me. I will lose sleep over the fact that you are my edit button. Just sayin’. πŸ™‚
    Thank you for editing me though. I obviously have issues doing that my own damned self.

    I will let you know when I have booked. Then we can were were. When we were there there.
    Or some such.
    YO!

  5. irishgirl999 says:

    Irish/Kansan word salad at its finest.

  6. irishgirl999 says:

    Just not August. I hope you will be more respectable than you were in France?

  7. irishgirl999 says:

    I have neighbours and have to save face…

  8. Tumbleweed1 says:

    Phew! Thank god. I could do it Irishgirl, but it would hurt.

  9. irishgirl999 says:

    Well that was fun. πŸ™‚

  10. ProfessorCanine says:

    Are you /hubby gonna go to Wasilla to see the kinfolks?
    You know,for science.

  11. irishgirl999 says:

    Damn….I am Sarah Palin.

  12. irishgirl999 says:

    We need to stop this. Just give me the date.

  13. ProfessorCanine says:

  14. Scarsdale says:

    Well, since Bristles PayMe has had so many illigitimate babies, there will be people everywhere with DNA results in Wasilla. Darn “trial husbands” keep getting away. Bam, bam, thank you M’am as they leave.

  15. irishgirl999 says:

    I think that was the craziest conversation that I have had in a long while?

  16. larry188 says:

    RE: Genetics testing in Wasilla – on the contrary, I would think there would be tangled DNA galore there and perhaps a chain of Genetics ‘R Us in the strip malls.

Leave a Reply

