Andrew Sullivan To Stop Blogging

sully-cartoon-in-dc-2xCourtesy of The Dish:

One of the things I’ve always tried to do at the Dish is to be up-front with readers. This sometimes means grotesque over-sharing; sometimes it means I write imprudent arguments I have to withdraw; sometimes it just means a monthly update on our revenues and subscriptions; and sometimes I stumble onto something actually interesting. But when you write every day for readers for years and years, as I’ve done, there’s not much left to hide. And that’s why, before our annual auto-renewals, I want to let you know I’ve decided to stop blogging in the near future.

I love his blog and subscribed to it for the last two years. I am shocked at this news, but if you read his post, he has some very valid reasons.

Hey Sully, you will be missed. And good luck with your new life.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Andrew Sullivan To Stop Blogging

  1. uberduck says:

    Ditto, to all of what you say. It’s my browser homepage.

  2. 40Watt says:

    Ditto from me too. 😦

  3. ayerishgrl says:

    I am so bummed-Sully was my “Go To” guy in many things. His views and opinions as well as his ability to round up views from both sides of the aisle will be missed.😩

Leave a Reply

