Reaction To Palin’s Speech In Iowa; Bots And All

crazyNow I must admit that I have still only seen ten minutes of Palin embarrassing herself. I’m afraid I have to take it in installments and I have to wait until my husband is out of the house to listen. He cannot bear to hear her voice. I have myself all prepped up for another ten minutes run at it which I will do as soon as I have posted this.

I took a gander over at Palin4America to see what they thought of the speech. Interesting to say the least.

iowaLipstick hosts the blog. Now while she recognizes Palin’s flaws, she is obviously still deluded if she thinks Palin has any chance of being president of the USA.

iowa2

Seems they don’t like all those sexual references either.

iowa3

And they don’t like Ted Nugent.

Are those rose-tinted glasses finally being shed? One baby step at a time…

rose-tinted-glasses

A final thought from Ana Marie Cox at The Daily Beast:

Palin is past her sell-by date.

It’s the unofficial policy of many serious political reporters (myself included) to not cover Palin speeches.  So it’s entirely possible I missed a key stretch of her decline that would help make sense of, or have prepared me for, the word-salad-with-a-cup-of-moose-stew that she presented.

Sample passage: “Things must change for our government! It isn’t too big to fail, it’s too big to succeed! It’s too big to succeed, so we can afford no retreads or nothing will change, with the same people and same policies that got us into the status quo! Another Latin word, status quo, and it stands for, ‘Man, the middle class and everyday Americans are really gettin’ taken for a ride.’”

The speech (perhaps a generous description) went on 15 minutes past the 20 minutes allotted other speakers. And even as she ended it, one sensed less a crescendo than the specter of a gong, a hook to pull her off, or—a sincere thought I had—an ambulance to take her… somewhere.

No else embarrassed themselves out of the race.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Reaction To Palin’s Speech In Iowa; Bots And All

  1. ProfessorCanine says:

  2. crow says:

    I watched the entire thing on C-SPAN. Rep. Steven King introduceced her with the story about selling the jet on ebay and killing the bridge to nowhere. Then Sarah took the stage and things really started to go downhill…

    My count of family member references from the woman who claims the media won’t leave her family alone: Mentions of Todd- 2, Trig-1, Piper-1, and Bristol- 3. And of course, mention of Jill posing au natural wearing a leather collar.

    If you could listen to a Salvador Dali painting, it would sound like a Sarah Palin speech. You can just see the clocks melting…

  3. uberduck says:

    It was bad.

Leave a Reply

