Third Anniversary Of The Blog

I just got a message from WordPress to let me know that I started this blog three years ago. I remember it well. It was a Sunday afternoon and we were messing around in Palingates.  Regina told me that I would have a hard time trying to find a name for the blog that wasn’t already taken. I assured her that I wouldn’t have a problem with that.

I didn’t think I would last longer than a Palin pregnancy.

Onwards and upwards, eh?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Third Anniversary Of The Blog

  1. 40Watt says:

    Congratulations! And where on earth has the time gone?

  2. grannyj1 says:

    Three years…wow! Congratulations Irish Girl.

    • Tumbleweed1 says:

      She is good, yes? Makes us all laugh with her unique sense of humor and exquisite writing skills. Here is to another three more years!

  3. ProfessorCanine says:

    • Tumbleweed1 says:

      The blue and white candles embracing the “3” seemed redundant to me.
      So I ate them.
      Just tidying things up here.
      Carry on….:-)

  4. irishgirl999 says:

    Thank you all. And now I am having an early night with my hot water bottle and Ali. Hubby is in Wales and DD has no school tomorrow. I’ll take my Kindle to bed and blurt out my thoughts (if any) later. It is fecking freezing here today. Brrrrr…

  5. Me Guest! says:

    Congratulations!

  6. Tumbleweed1 says:

    Ya done good, Girl.

  7. lindak1961 says:

    Congrats!

  8. psminidivapa says:

    Happy Anniversary, IG!! And also, too, greetings to dear daughter, Annie Oakley. Time passes quickly when one is having a good time — or when one is drinking gin!

    You do not know cold until you spend a week in PA w/ -30 wind chill temps as we have had in PA over the last 3 weeks! Brrrrrrr! Can’t wait to move to the beach.

  9. titlewave says:

    Congratulations, Irishgirl! Here’s to many more!

  10. stillregina says:

    Well done, IG! I remember that conversation about the name for the blog, but your imagination knows no bounds, eh? Happy fecking anniversary, dahling. 🙂

  11. pvaz says:

    Congrats, Irishgirl. Love your humor.

  12. MemphisNY says:

    Congrats my friend and to many more years

  13. m says:

    Congrats! You go girl:)

Leave a Reply

