Trip To LA?

You are aware, I hope, that surfer dude is in CA.

img354I am setting up a PAC for my travel expenses. Go to IrishgirlPAC. fool.com   😉

Seriously. I am thinking of travelling at the end of March until around the 11th of April. This is probably the only time I can go because *Darling Daughter* wants to tag along with me. I thought that I had frightened her off after our last sojourn,  but no, she is a sucker for punishment and she is not letting me off  on my own. She has exams and I also want to avoid the June gloom so we are probably stuck with that date.

So, ye feckers, what say ye? Is LA the best place to get to SD. I will not drive!!! I’m good with the train.

All advice gratefully received.

Also and too, I have a budget so don’t send me to the Hilton! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Trip To LA?

  1. ProfessorCanine says:

    Unless you want to hang out in the cesspool of L.A.,go straight to San Diego.
    Here’s the train info:http://www.amtrak.com/pacific-surfliner-train

  2. Tumbleweed1 says:

    I would avoid LA at all costs. I’ve only been to SD once but thought it was lovely and wished I had more time to spend there. My Boss’s daughter made up her mind at the ripe old age of 17 that that is where she wanted to live. (Boss has yet to figure out where that came from)

    She graduated from high school….sent out resumes….landed a job almost instantly and has lived there for the last three years very happily. She loves it there. That is one Chick that isn’t trying to find her way back to Kansas…

    She is also drop dead gorgeous! Does your son have a girlfriend? Hey! Just trying to help….:-)

  3. irishgirl999 says:

    Ok, getting a strong message to avoid LA. Noted!

    • ProfessorCanine says:

      Son & band just returned from 23 days touring West Coast and said L.A. “sucked”,and they hit everywhere from Seattle on south.
      They played their two dates in L.A.(to rave reviews) and “hauled ass”.
      Back to college with grand memories…..

    • I’m from Los Angeles. You cannot get around without a car. Impossible. Fly directly into San Diego – you’ll be MUCH HAPPIER. Trust.

  4. irishgirl999 says:

    Going to bed with the kindle that spits out word salad.

  5. vegaslib says:

    I lived in Long Beach and LA most of my life before I moved to Vegas. It is a long drive from LAX to San Diego, about two hours. I would defintely fly straight to SD as the traffice is abysmal. It’s absolutely beautiful there especially La Jolla. Enjoy your trip.

  6. Tumbleweed1 says:

    Yo Irishgirl…..what goes on here?
    I just googled the top 20 “Most heartfelt Songs’ ever written and every single one popped up Irish written and performed.

    I’m serious.

    Y’all got a monopoly on that? Pfft!
    No need to answer for a few days okay? I’m busy listening and swaying to the music…..:-)

  7. irishgirl999 says:

    Forgot to mention, I am now planning SF and then SD…

    • Tumbleweed1 says:

      Umm….trying to keep up with you here. Thought my days of people throwing me for a loop were behind me; but live and learn…snort.!
      (I forgot to “Factor” in ‘Irishgirl’)

      How about if I land in SD mid April. You find me?

  8. psminidivapa says:

    Even in Central PA , with our guns and religion, we are warned – “AVOID LA AT ALL COSTS–EVIL, CRAZY PEOPLE” so thinking you should try to go immediately to SD.

Leave a Reply

