It’s Hard To Remember Someone That You Don’t Know

_MG_0036Hubby and I went down to the local pub today. It is just at the end of this road. We struck up a conversation with a Dutch man and his two little Irish  girls. As we were leaving, I waved to the girls and the little four year old called me back to tell me

It’s hard to remember someone that you don’t know.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It’s Hard To Remember Someone That You Don’t Know

  1. grannyj1 says:

    I love four year olds and their incredible knowledge.
    I also think you are pretty great. I have enjoyed reading the Christmas posts.

  2. uberduck says:

    Gets one to thinking, sometimes.

  3. MrsGunka says:

    Out of the mouths of babes, truth in a capsule. That was so precious. I swear each new generation gets smarter than the last! Thanks for sharing.

  4. Jeanabella says:

    Love coming here to read your blog & comments as well!
    Happy New Year!

  5. Ripley in CT says:

    Kids are awesome. They have the ability to take in their invisible surroundings and come up with some very interesting things, far more wise than we would imagine.. We lose that later. Well, we never really lose it, we just relabel it- “intuition” or “coincidence”, or “deja vu”. Kids know it’s that ethereal connection to all the energy of the universe and it’s normal to them. This is a very cool declaration. I need to go think on it!

  6. MistyDew says:

    I also enjoy reading your blog Irishgirl. I want to wish you and your family a happy and healthy ” New Year! “🎉🎊

  7. irishgirl999 says:

    Thank you everyone for the very kind comments. 2015, here we come!

  8. 40Watt says:

    I love that little girl.

    On another note – they let children in pubs in Ireland?

    • irishgirl999 says:

      It was during the day. Hubby and I surmised that a lot of the men with kids were either from broken marriages or else just giving mum a rest for an hour or two. It is hard to know. Children wouldn’t be allowed in pubs at night. Pubs serve food, so that is a big draw!

      • 40Watt says:

        The reason I ask is, on arrival in the mother land, I took my grandchildren into a pub for a lemonade – during the day. No one seemed bothered for a while. I thought the laws must have changed, right up to the moment we were politely asked to leave. No children allowed.

        We’d only been in the country for about half an hour and already they had made their bones as true Scotsman, for, let’s face it, nothing says I’m Scottish like getting thrown out of a pub!

Leave a Reply

