I Was Going To Write A Post About Sarah Palin

But then I couldn’t be bothered. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8LR-g8HbHDE Who wants to look at her inflated boobs? So instead I will tell you about my week. Hubby and I went to the theatre on Tuesday night. We saw “She Stoops To Conquer.” It was hilarious. Remind me to go to the theatre more often. Darling daughter rang me from school on Wednesday inΒ a very distressed state. One of her very good friend’s father had died. He had liver cancer but died unexpectedly. Upon arriving home, my son and a friend were chatting. Β It turns out that my son’s friend has been diagnosed with Crohn’s Disease! I decided in my wisdom to go out and buy a Christmas tree to try and cheer everyone up. They won’t let me loose on the Xmas tree normally because I buy them too small… Well, I got home and dragged this whopping tree into the house on my own. I screwed the thingy into the bottom of the trunk, and then had to call on darling daughter for help. We got it to its destination and stood it up. It was fucking crooked. Upon much examination we determined that this was the problem… img350So darling daughter climbed under the tree with her school books to prop it up. It looks ok from certain angles.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to I Was Going To Write A Post About Sarah Palin

  1. irishgirl999 says:

    We are not large women, so I hope you are suitably impressed. There was much more to the week, but I am too tired to recount it.

  2. MrsGunka says:

    Not ridiculing, mind you, but perhaps you could cut it off above the bend and have a straight tree, albeit a tad shorter? Or you could buy a straight post, drill holes in it and cut off the limbs and glue them in the holes. A very straight tree. Or you could leave it the way it is and if anyone complains, tell them they get no more eggnog!

    As far as the trashy hitch-hiker, there are no words as to how low she has sunk. She is a complete ZERO on the scale of humanity. The bottom of the barrel! Devoid of any morality what so ever. She makes Goehmert look like a brain surgeon. Cruz a rocket scientist. A padded room awaits her!

  3. irishgirl999 says:

    I thought about cutting it off above the bend….with The sander! However,I seemed to have mastered the art of illusion.

  4. MrsGunka says:

    Actually, I’m proud of you! No real Christmas tree is perfect. The more crooked the tree the more perfect the branches are…..beauty is just skin (bark) deep! A sander???? Illusion? πŸ™‚ Love your stick trees!

  5. kathleen says:

    A Christmas Tree propped up by books? What more can you want? Seems like the perfect combination to me.

  6. pvaz says:

    Sorry mom for the incomplete grade, but my books were propping up your crooked tree.

  7. Spike says:

    Ahh, a book smart tree. I bet it’s smarter than all of the brawlers put together. Way to go ladies.

  8. dowhat? says:

    Books?
    Tree?
    Lemme fix that……
    http://imgur.com/eayHdK9

  9. Just_a_Mote says:

    I maintain a supply of wooden shims (scraps) to ensure the tree is perpendicular to the horizontal. Plus, it always sits in a corner so the viewing angle is restricted. Illusion is the key. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

