Shite and Stuff

I know this is supposed to be sort of a politcal blog, but my heart hasn’t been in it since the midterms. Blech. What kind of mindless idiots voted in the Republicans?

So I have been busy walking the dog, grouting the tiles, varnishing the floor and doing other creative activities.

_MG_0064Feck the bloody lead that made its way into this pic.  This is a photo of my new slate placemat and coaster. I bought eight of them today. Four are heart-shaped!!!! I know, I wanted them all square, but Aldi had run out of them. You do what you have to do.

_MG_0067My first attempt at Chocolate Crinkles.

I am nothing if not determined. This was my second attempt.

_MG_0069Do I get a thumbs up?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Shite and Stuff

  1. grannyj1 says:

    Thumbs up!

  2. titlewave says:

    Two thumbs up!

  3. lindak1961 says:

    Three thumbs up!

  4. stillregina says:

    Yummy yummy thumbs up! 👍

  5. Dusty says:

    2 Thumbs Up!

  6. Lilylake says:

    Those look great; I used to cook a lot but not now. You’ve just prompted me to open a bag of Xmas Hershey Kisses, though, before bed. Thanks!

  7. crow says:

    Chocolate Crinkles have been my son’s favorite for the last 35 years. Whenever I want to do something special for him, it’s Chocolate Crinkles. He will be getting them again at Christmas.

Leave a Reply

