Election Day

Mitch McConnell, John CornynThe suspense is going to kill me today. I really hope that this old bastard does not end up as Senate majority leader. That’s all I can say for the moment. Oh, one more thing – Dems please get out and vote.

Update:

Courtesy of Politicususa:

Democrats seem intent on not repeating the stay home fail of 2010.

Kentucky politics expert Joe Sonka of Insider Louisville reported hearing that turnout has already hit 20% in some Louisville precincts.

Louisville and Lexington are likely Democratic areas where Democratic Secretary of State Alison Lundergan Grimes will need huge turnout in order to have a chance at ousting incumbent Senator Mitch McConnell (R-KY).

B1npHepCcAA6fXX.jpg large

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Election Day

  1. The choices on my ballot don’t reflect pivotal races, so I personally won’t be on pins and needles locally. I’ve been a disappointed citizen many times over the years as election results were announced – – and maybe that’s why I’m also not a gambler. My hopes are always optimistic that behind the voting curtain, votes are truly cast from the heart not from the hype. I ‘m hoping for the best, but preparing for the same old, same old. If election reform can ultimately come out of all of this, that might be the best outcome ever.

  2. lindak1961 says:

    I have faith in American voters, and not only will the Democrats keep the Senate, they will make a small gain in the House, and gain some governorships. And Mitch will be hitting the unemployment line tomorrow!

    • irishgirl999 says:

      I really hope you are right.

    • MrsGunka says:

      I sure hope you are right Linda. I’m so sick of this division in our country and the hatred we hear everywhere. This party of NO has got to go! My years of voting are getting smaller and smaller and would like to see some peace in this country and world before my time is up. We worked so hard to make it easier in our Golden Years and most of it was taken away by the vultures who want to take over. I would like to see the middle class come back and everyone gets a fair chance to get ahead and their children don’t have to go to war ever again just to make some people wealthy. Do your worshiping in church and not in the Capitol! Equal pay for everyone. Better schools, rebuild our infra-structure, Government out of our uterus, and much stronger gun controls, just to start.. bring our jobs back home and everyone pay fair taxes. I know, silly me.

  3. MrsGunka says:

    This is the most disgusting election I’ve witnessed since I first voted in 1960! Something stinks to high heaven! The Koch’s just bought our country!

Leave a Reply

