Sarah Palin And Her Philtrum

I could never figure out how anyone could like Sarah Palin. The very first moment I saw her spewing her venom at the RNC, I took a visceral dislike to her. Her comment about the community organizer sealed the deal for me. Her joke about a pit bull and lipstick only made me look at her lips and I thoroughly disliked her big mouth and her upper lip for some reason.

palin'sl ips

Tonight, I meant to write a post about her fans and their feelings of resentment about big gubmint and why they were attracted to her. That will have to wait for another day. I have far more important things to share.

Did you know that the philtrum is the space between your nose and your upper lip? I betcha you didn’t. But I have discovered this on the googles. πŸ˜‰

A well-defined cupid’s bow and philtrum are signs of femininity and genetic health.

Julianne-Moore_14Julianne Moore

And then we have this…

 

palincloseup

People may think I am shallow. And of course I am.Β  But I have never tried to conquer the world with aΒ  philtrum like this.

You want exposure Sarah…you got it! πŸ™‚

More GOP philtrums.

turtle
bushphiltrum
ryan
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Sarah Palin And Her Philtrum

  1. Ripley in CT says:

    Thank you Irish. Now I must bleach my eyes.

  2. Forty Watt says:

    Well the things you learn all because Austin is a fecker. Did you know there were such things as Lip-Philtrum Guides – “The laminated Guides are eight inches by two inches in size and are held next to the patient’s face to measure the philtrum and lip. The back side of the guides provides the face and height-weight tables from the FASD Diagnostic Guide.”

    If you would like your very own philtrum diagnostic tool you can order one. http://depts.washington.edu/fasdpn/htmls/lip-philtrum-guides.htm

    In interest of full disclosure, I do not stand to benefit from the disemmination of philtra guides, nor do I take responsibility for any disappointment you may feel from discovering your philtrum is too shallow, too deep, too short or long. Please be advised, the lack of a philtrum is NOT necessarily indicative of foetal/fetal alcohol syndrome. πŸ˜‰

    • irishgirl999 says:

      I hadn’t got as far as researching that! I did have my suspicions…

    • MrsGunka says:

      Boy, that’s a relief! My hands got sweaty as I read that. I’m not going near that guide. I’ve got enough problems without adding more! My philtrum is just fine! Darn pretty for an old lady. I don’t even drink. But that Miss Moore is sure pretty. Her philtrum is just right. Sarah’s face is really a mess up close, isn’t it. Those lips are a mess! I didn’t realize turtles had them too. Little Georgie looks suspicious. Wish we would have had Googles when I was in nurses training. Wouldn’t have had to buy all those expensive books!

    • MrsGunka says:

      Just went back and checked out your link. That is really interesting. Now I need to go and check pictures of Tripp. My memory tells me this little guy has an unusual philtrum. Irishgirl, do you have a good frontal photo of both the boys? Might be interesting to have one to compare to the examples of the guide. Trig’s upper lip is to large. All I visualize is Tripp’s receding chin, but seems like his upper lip and philtrum is long with thin upper lip. A friend adopted two children and the little boy’s mother had been a drug addict and an alcoholic. He looked like stage 5. It took quite a while to get the cocaine out of his system. They almost took him back. Had severe learning disabilities and was a real problem child. The little girl was normal. Different parents. This was back in the 70’s, before the guide was available. But I can still see that little face. He was a real bully all thru school.

  3. CC ... says:

    Haha… You know Granny Grifter hates the beautiful Julianne Moore…so thoughtful of you to include her beautiful philitrum in the post and compare it to her snot-hanging-herpes-blooming nose/lip. Well done, dahhling πŸ™‚

  4. Forty Watt says:

    I know I’m going to hate myself in the morning BUT …. I am in the grip of a nagging cry for fair play. Julianne Moore is beautiful, intelligent and talented and, in that picture, airbrushed to perfection.

    Even not airbrushed, she is lovely and superior in every way to Sarah Palin, but she does look like a flesh and blood woman – http://media-cache-ec5.pinterest.com/192/84/6a/3e/846a3e5425cb4b11d6660a6c46329355.jpg

  5. stillregina says:

    Sarah’s mother also lacks a well defined philtrum…

  6. manxmamma says:

    I really never, ever wanted to look up her nostrils. Please posts a warning if there is a next time Irish.

  7. chele says:

    omg that was scary pic of that witch!

  8. I have to say it – her lips are crooked (Palin not JM). Her bottom lip looks ok but her upper lip pulls over to her left side, like she’s stroked.
    Ugly ugly hateful woman. It’s bleeding out her pores.
    BRAIN BLEACH PLEASE!!

  9. curiouser says:

    I’m late to the party but wanted to add that the philtrum flattens as part of the aging process. This info was pointed out during a portrait art class–the portrait artist, herself aging and lamenting the loss of her defined philtrum, had a gallery of paintings of elderly women, all with their inner beauty evident in spite of their particular features or the effects of age.

    Still, Palin’s philtrum seems to be disappearing at an accelerated pace.

  10. Autumn says:

    I found this by searching “Is a prominent philtrum unattractive?”

    Thank you for the ego boost.

  11. Suck it says:

    So freakin stupid

Leave a Reply

