Pope Francis And A Small Boy

Courtesy of Buzzfeed and TheJournal.ie:

POPE FRANCIS CELEBRATED Family Weekend at the Vatican in the past few days, hosting a huge gathering for parents and children at St Peter’s Square.

On Saturday evening while meeting with participants in the Pilgrimage for Families a small boy approached the Pope for a closer look.

boy1

boy-3-3boy-necklaceboy-4-2This little fella ain’t going anywhere!

anigif_enhanced-buzz-28682-1383072749-5 Hey, the Pope is my new friend.

anigif_enhanced-buzz-28640-1383072745-6Now he is getting the hang of it

boy5He still won’t budge

anigif_enhanced-buzz-25724-1383072744-6

BXrXTmrCcAEu0BSThe end

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pope Francis And A Small Boy

  1. stillregina says:

    I’m not a Catholic, but I like this new Pope.

  2. irishgirl999 says:

    I’m a non-practicing Catholic (I could be an atheist, but I’m not sure). ;) However, I am starting to sit up and take notice of this Pope. I like him.

    But mostly I posted this because of the little boy and the Pope’s reaction to him. Small boy is adorable.

  3. Forty Watt says:

    Absolutely adorable. I’m smiling from ear to ear.

Leave a Reply

