Irish President called Teabagger Michael Graham a “wanker.” Updated

President Michael D. Higgins happened to appear on an Irish radio show back in December, 2010. He was not the President then and I only became aware of this  interview today. However, Michael D. Higgins unloaded on Tea Party favorite Michael Graham. He talks rants about Sarah Palin, President Obama, healthcare and his time in the US. It is absolutely, fecking brilliant and I urge you all to listen to this. You will not be disappointed and make sure and listen until the very end.

God, how good it is to say…I LOVE MY PRESIDENT!!

Well said Michael D.

UPDATED: Courtesy of The Irish Independent:

PRESIDENT Michael D Higgins’ tea party rant has gone global – being viewed almost one million times on YouTube in the last 24 hours.

As first reported by Independent.ie yesterday, a 2010 clip of the then TD slamming the tea party movement has gone viral on social networking sites in the United States.

President Higgins was debating conservative US talk show host Michael Graham on the politics of the tea party movement on Newstalk .

The world media has now begun reporting on the clip, which continues to be viewed thousands of times an hour.

The Toronto Star reports: “Graham tried repeatedly to interrupt Higgins’ four-minute lambasting of fear politics in the United States.”

One of US’ biggest online news sites, The Huffington Post, said: “Although Graham tries to interject, Higgins is clearly having none of it, continuing to berate Graham and Sarah Palin for perceived warmongering.”

Another, siliconerepublic.com says: “President Higgins’ defending of US President Barack Obama as well as US blue-collar workers is something to behold.”

Richard Dawkins, the controversial biologist, tweeted the link to his followers describing President Higgins as “no ordinary president”.

The link has also been tweeted by Hollywood star Mia Farrow and Daily Show correspondent Aasif Mandv.

Michael Graham responded to the clip’s new found viral staus yesterday, tweeting: “If opposing Arab terrorists and supporting Israel’s right to self defense still means I’m a ‘w**ker’, nothing’s changed.”

I think we can all agree that Michael Graham is still a wanker. ;)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Irish President called Teabagger Michael Graham a “wanker.” Updated

  1. zyggy says:

    That was great! You have a wonderful intelligent and caring president. I’m ready to listen to it again. Bravo Pres Higgins!!! I wonder if Graham ever got up from the ground, Higgins knocked him out a few times. =)

  2. Zyxomma says:

    I concur, Irishgirl. Your President is quite a love.

  3. MrsGunka says:

    I think I love your President too!

    • laurainnocal says:

      Hey Irishgirl, first time here. Whatta guy! Thanks for getting me global. Laura

      • Irishgirl says:

        Welcome Laura…I got immersed in Palin’s emails and forgot to check the blog to approve comments. Usually, once I have approved them there is no problem, but I see Zyggy and Zyx got caught! I have released them… Also too, I don’t know what the hell I am doing!

    • Irishgirl says:

      He is not as good looking as your president…but he does have a way with words!

      • boodog says:

        Oh, I think he’s cute as a bug! And so intelligent :)

        (hey ziggy!)

      • zyggy says:

        Hey Boo, Hey Irish, Hey Zxy, good to see all of you. I am looking forward to seeing more great posts. This one from Pres Higgins will be hard to beat. =)

  4. Irishgirl, your president makes me proud of my Irish heritage! Isn’t it great having GREAT presidents in our countries?

    Must say, President Higgins surely shot down Graham in a wonderful style :)

  5. OzMud says:

    You blog!!! Just found your link this morning and settled in to read all the posts – loved them! If there was an applause button I’d be sitting on it!

    High ranking Ozzies are too busy playing downunder politics to say what they really mean regarding American politics so it’s wonderful to see other leaders not shy away from the much-needed smackdowns.

    Ugh – still only typing with only ne hand – pain in the neck – good luck with the blog – welcome to wordpress – I’m off to add you to my blogroll :)

    • Irishgirl says:

      I have been watching Gillard and Rudd too! Hope your arm heals quickly. Oh thank you for adding me to your blog roll. You have made my day. I still haven’t figured out how to do all that stuff. But I will…

  6. JayKen Knotstirred says:

    Great Find! I’d love to raise a pint with your President and my President too!

  7. Southern Virginia Voter says:

    Irish Girl — so glad I stumbled upon your blog!! I enjoy all your posts at IM and have added you to my favorites! Keep up the good work!

  8. grannyj1 says:

    Irishgirl I just love your president. Boy if I could just have a little bit of his talent at steamrolling over asshats without losing his cool I would be happy! He never let that guy get a word in. Made my day. And congrats on all your new followers.

  9. Pingback: How Mrs. Palin Turned Women Into Caterpillars | austinisafecker

  10. Pingback: Michael D. Higgins Clip Goes Viral | austinisafecker

Leave a Reply

